Heroes

I thought that my main readers (both of you) visit the site where I got this, so I didn’t bother posting it before.

The alternate ending recently happened in the comics, though this thing has been around for a few years.

Go fig.

~ by truth9 on March 26, 2007.

7 Responses to “Heroes”

  1. I assume you mean Monitor Duty? I’ve never visited that site before. Now it’s a part of my regular scheduled programming.

    In any case, Amanda told me to bug you about this.

    Who do you think Marvel will kill off next? I mean, kill off a Bucky type character. Not frigging Captain America. Oh well, he’ll be back. Somehow, some day.

  2. Hmmm, for some reason I thought you visited it often. I thought that’s where you got Str8nime, or whatever that thing was.

    Yeah, Amanda chided me for not posting this, saying that y’all hadn’t seen it. So I posted it.

    I don’t think Cap will stay dead long. Someone else will assume the mantle for a while, then he’ll come back. Besides, the Ultimate version is still around, and it’s not like they even gave him a decent sendoff. I mean, a sniper? The Hell?

  3. Oh! I just checked. Nuklear Power! Why did I think Monitor Duty? Ah, well, c’est la vie.

  4. Nope. I got it through NuklearPower/8-bit of all places.

    I think Cap’s “send-off” is just another fantastic attribute of what’s going in Civil-War. It’s been posted at Need Coffee and, doubtless, many other places but have you been here?:

    http://mightygodking.livejournal.com/tag/photoshopped+crap

    It’s basically a photo-shopped parody of Civil War. Highly recommended. Especially the most recent take on a tongue-lashing Cap got. I see they just did a Teen Titans parody as well. Reading…

  5. heh. Yeah I love the first episode where Cap is dodging/fighting on autopilot with Black Eyed Peas in his head, and doing his shopping list. It’s brilliant.

  6. Actually, Greg sent me that very link a couple weeks back. That evening I read that entire Civil War parody. And yeah, the Black-Eyed Peas in Cap’s head was, I thought, by far the best moment, though I did enjoy both Wolverine’s dialogue and The Punisher’s entrance quite a bit.

    Oh, and naturally reading even a parody of a comic book got me desperate to read comic again, so I have been.

    One of these days I’ll be posting a rant on the morality of what I’m doing in that regard.

  7. That post up there about Nuklear Power was actually made before you told me, but, as per the norm, it had gone to my spam filter.

    Since they’re not doing anything, maybe I will try gmail…

Leave a Reply

 
