A Trip to Tokyo…

…begins in a few hours.

Just a little more worktime and then we get our first real vacation since New Year’s.

So, we are going to Tokyo for a week, where we will see ancient temples, ancient artifacts, new greenery with old roots, new buildings, and, hopefully, Mt. Fuji.

On a side note, I have no idea how often Amanda says, “That was neat,” (or some variation thereof, and always related to some fascinating Japanese oddity) “You should put that on your blog.” To which I usually reply enthusiastically, “Yeah. I will.”

And then I don’t.

And then I forget.

And then no one knows.

Such is life.

~ by truth9 on April 27, 2007.

2 Responses to “A Trip to Tokyo…”

  1. Enjoy your vacation! Golden week right? I think it was Love Hina in which I learned about this set of holidays.

    But you better remember. *shakes his fist like Amanda would*

  2. Yep, Golden Week.

    I will try to remember all the neat little things. If I can do daily posts here, it should be easy to keep you informed.

Leave a Reply

 
