Fanboyishness

I’m not posting the details, as there will likely be hundreds of other sites and blogs out there doing that, but I will mention this as one of the coolest game things that I’ve heard in quite a while.

They’ve announced Starcraft 2.

I loved Starcraft, and I play the single-player campaign through every couple years. The game still holds up, and it’s wonderfully fun. Beyond that, the storyline was exellent, and I can think of no other PC game whose characters were as memorable. Naturally, as I typed that, Minsc, The Unnamed One, Morty, Boo, Jaheira, and a bunch of other characters sprang to mind, so ignore the last sentence.

Anyways, other than a second Planescape game, I can think of no other game that I would rather see a sequel for.

~ by truth9 on May 20, 2007.

4 Responses to “Fanboyishness”

  1. MY LIFE FOR AIUR!

    NUCLEAR LAUNCH DETECTED!

  2. Out of curiosity, am I the only one who has had to go back and play Starcraft in the wake of this news?

  3. I would… but my copy is buried in a box of stuff that I packed for my move and it would be more trouble than it’s worth to go and dig it out again.

  4. My copy is in Canada, but this thing we talk on allows for ways around that.

Leave a Reply

 
