Disappointment

Without doubt, the reason that I was most anticipating the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was the hope that I would get another brilliant film review from the Ninja.

I have yet to see the new movie, though we are planning to go this Friday evening (the first of the month drops ticket prices by almost half).

In the meantime, I watched the Ninja’s ‘review,’ and it’s just sad. Lazy even.

Watch it for yourself.

That’s right.  It’s last year’s review with a new intro and outro.  Sad.  So sad.  One does not expect this kind of laziness from a ninja.

Then again, it would be hard to top the brilliance of that old review…

~ by truth9 on May 28, 2007.

2 Responses to “Disappointment”

  1. Meh. That’s a dissapointing review. I haven’t seen 3 yet so I can’t compare. I’ll probably enjoy it but I expect it’s going to be pablum… just like spidey 3 was.

  2. The thing is, it’s a great review of the second movie. What annoys me is the recycling of the review.

Leave a Reply

 
