Not a Video From Japan…

I am a child of the 80’s. I was born in the 1970’s, and my teen years were all in the 90’s.

We had some weird stuff in those years, and we had reruns too.

But this…

This boggles my mind.

I give you Interpretive Dancing to the 1960’s Batman Theme Song.

Enjoy.

~ by truth9 on June 27, 2007.

16 Responses to “Not a Video From Japan…”

  1. Dude! Did you get into the psychotropics again without supervision!?!?!? What in the holy hell was that?!?!

  2. I thought it was perfectly obvious what it was. Though, to be honest, WHY it is I have no idea.

  3. I swear I’ve seen this before…I like it, I wanna be a bat girl interpretative-go-go-dancer. **flourishes a bat wing pose and flaps away**

  4. Lol. Next you’ll be threatening to do the the Batoosi

  5. Like so:

  6. Now THAT is truly evil.

  7. I think that the Batoosi is less disturbing than what I have posted here. Oh, Adam West’s Batman, how we miss you. Darn you Frank Miller, it’s all your fault.

  8. hah. I’ll take Frankie boy’s version over madame west’s version any day, no matter how campy or cheesetastic it may be, I prefer the brooding emo-goth batman

  9. And I think now that this is your one post with the most comments on it. Congrats on a useless milestone!

  10. Nope, the Spam entry of a couple months back made it up to 16, so this one has a way to go.
    And yes, in all fairness I would gladly take the dark new Bale Batman over the West Batman, but the West Batman is still better than the Keaton/Kilmer/Clooney Batman.

  11. I’d take Bale and then Keaton. Kilmer, clooney and West can all rot in the same festering dungheap for all I care.

  12. Ok sure maybe Kilmer wasn’t the best bat for the job but from a strictly asthetic point of view I didn’t mind that much hehe 🙂

  13. The XX chromosomes have spoken. Case closed 😛

  14. I’m so not allowed to make those kinds of comments. Honestly, the things that women get away with.

  15. Yeah, this is probably one of the many contributing factors to my ongoing single nature :).

  16. Oh yeah… jumping off topic (and increasing your comment count simultaneously). Still waiting to hear your verdict on the season finale of Doctor Who.

Leave a Reply

 
