Final Fantasy Gashapon (pt. 2)

Yikes, I have been very lax around here for the last few weeks. That’s not cool.

Anyways, here are the Final Fantasy Gashapon that I found within a few days of my last Gashapon post (there’s a new store in town).

The first few are big ones, two of them being from the same set as the Vincent, Tidus, and Rikku that I posted last time.

Zidane1Zidane2Zidane3

Selphie1Rinoa1

The rest of the newly acquired ones are from the Coca-Cola series.

Final Fantasy X

To my knowledge, this is the only Final Fantasy X Coca-Cola figure I was missing.

FFX-16

Final Fantasy IX

I don’t know if the Final Fantasy IX Coca-Cola figures have two types or not. If they do, I haven’t found any of the others, as they all seem to be cartoony (though the fact that that game was relatively cartoony may mean there are only the cartoony figures).

FF9-5FF9-6FF9-7FF9-8

Final Fantasy VIII

I found a plethora of these, though once again the serious version of the protagonist eludes me.

FF8-2

FF8-3FF8-4

FF8-5FF8-6

FF8-9
FF8-10

FF8-8FF8-7

FF8-11

Final Fantasy VII

I seem to have been hit and miss with these, getting either the realistic or the cartoony figures, but rarely both. Oh well.

FF7-3

FF7-4FF7-5

FF7-6FF7-7

FF7-8FF7-9

FF7-10

FF7-11

Final Fantasy Icons

This section includes some of the classic Final Fantasy icons that have appeared in more than one game. There are probably more of these out there, but I haven’t found them yet.

Chocobo1Mog1Cactuar1

 

 

 

~ by truth9 on December 2, 2007.

3 Responses to “Final Fantasy Gashapon (pt. 2)”

  1. I want a pet mog… 🙂

  2. Congrats on the complete FFX set. And that large Zidane is pretty sweet.

    I seriously doubt that the FFIX characters have a serious set. As you said the characters were pretty chibi to begin with.

    IIRC, you haven’t played FFIX or VIII. You should really get ’round to giving them a shot. VIII might be difficult to get into, but IX is fairly easy going.

  3. That Zidane is definitely cool. It’s probably my favorite of the FF gashapon that I have, though the big Tidus is also pretty cool.

    Actually, I have played FFIX, about half of it actually. I can’t for the life of me remember why I didn’t finish it though.

    As for FFVIII, I meant to play it, and I was actually given a copy of the game, except that the person who gave me the game somehow didn’t give me Disc two, so I figured that playing it was useless. After that, I tried to find it, but it’s a pain to find in North America. In Japan… no problem.

Leave a Reply

 
