This is Real

Okay, so as everyone who visits here should know, I am an English teacher in Japan.

As such, I work with a wide variety of books designed to teach English to people who don’t already speak it.

In one grammar book, I noticed this exercise.

This is an unedited scan of that activity.

I know that both Amanda and one of my co-workers found humor in it, so it’s probably not just me.

Or maybe being in Japan affects one’s sense of humor.

Please tell me: Is there anything potentially amusing in this??

Oral Activity

I’m not saying it’s ROF-worthy, but I think the authors weren’t paying attention when they prepped this.

Oh, and this book is aimed at college-age students, if you’re curious.

~ by truth9 on January 24, 2008.

7 Responses to “This is Real”

  1. Nope. Sounds perfectly normal. Obviously targeted at smiley, naked, open mouthed, lying down, heavy breathing college students.

    Perfectly normal.

  2. While you say they weren’t paying attention, I on the other hand say they were. Whoever put that activity together is a sublime genius… or a bored college student looking to have a laugh but let’s be honest the distinction is kind of grey.

  3. Put it in.

    (Excel Saga joke)

  4. It’s time to come home! Been in Japan too long 🙂 🙂

  5. Oh, and for the record . . . THIS is real:
    http://www.picnicface.com/videos.php?videoID=37

  6. I think I need to get out more.

  7. Now I’m thirsty.

Leave a Reply

 
