The Show That’s Still My Favorite

Okay, so this is great. A couple of my readers know the show, one of whom I introduced to it.

It’s still my single favorite show, and still the show that I most fear Hollywood touching.

This is subtly less serious than the original.

Video after the break

And a bonus couple of scenes from the original.

~ by truth9 on January 30, 2008.

5 Responses to “The Show That’s Still My Favorite”

  1. Ha! Excellent and amusing remake. The Prisonbear’s voice could have been a big higher though.

  2. *sigh*

    big=bit

  3. Brilliant!

  4. Yeah, I thought it was wondrous and grand, but I agree with Mark that the voice needed to be higher, or at least go higher in the moments where he got excited.

  5. I agree, but I’m not one to quibble over such a nuance… Okay, well maybe I am but I was just lazy. I do agree with you both.

Leave a Reply

 
