Volara 1.5

As a couple of people have noticed, I took down all the stuff that I had up about Volara, the fantasy world I’m working on for a D&D campaign I hope to run some time this year.

I had taken it down as it seemed that there was little interest in this thing that I had placed huge amounts of my creativity and effort into.

In hindsight, I suppose that I didn’t really do a lot to build up hype, and it was unreasonable to expect my players to get excited about a game in a world they knew nothing about and for a game that was still 5-6 months away.

Well, now the game is two months or so away, as we’ll be back in Canada in April.

That being the case, I also realized that my players aren’t likely to get excited about a game that I’m wasn’t showing much excitement about myself.

So, here we are.

I have started a blog dedicated exclusively to Volara. It’s still very much a work in progress, but it should build steadily.

I give you The World of Volara.

~ by truth9 on February 23, 2008.

4 Responses to “Volara 1.5”

  1. 🙂

  2. I think you should plan on using the 4th Edition Core Books for this campaign, cause we’re definitely getting them.

  3. meh I’d rather wait and get them used after they publish 9th edition that way it’s cheaper and I don’t have to learn a new system right now.

  4. But if we’re in Moncton at the beginning of May, that means we have to wait until June before we can play.

    Also, 4E has yet to impress me.

Leave a Reply

 
