Vehicular Update

I’ve been waiting to hear from the nisurance people before updating on the vehicle news, but I figured I would tell you now.

Our car was actually found by the Edmonton cops on Saturday. 

They didn’t say what damage there was, other than to say that the ignition was punched. 

Apparently the camping stuff that we had in the trunk was still there, so that’s good.

I haven’t heard anything since Monday, though, as the insurance people wanted to appraise it and see if it is worth fixing.

Here’s hoping.

~ by truth9 on October 1, 2008.

4 Responses to “Vehicular Update”

  1. Well here WAS hoping.

  2. Bad news. So I take it the vehicle isn’t salvageable?

  3. I don’t know. I heard from them yesterday, and they have said that it’s not salvageable, but my dad doubts it. I should know in a couple of hours what his take on the car is.

  4. Ouch. That sucks my friend. Hope it gets fixed or you guys get something better soon.

Leave a Reply

 
